In Memory of opa Jasper

9 Jan

Last night, Jasper J van der Klooster died of a heart attack. Jasper is an extended family and a dear friend to me. He and his wife Nanja took me in and helped me a lot during my stay in Utrecht, the Nederlands.

Jasper van der Klooster is the former director of MBA at Hogeschool van Utrecht and representative of KLM to Indonesia. I tried to get a visa to leave for Holland, but I fear it’ll be too late to attend the funeral. Jasper’s wife Nanja died 3 month prior of cancer. I guess Jasper just couldn’t live without Nanja on his side. They will be missed.

Leave a Reply

